#Newbie

first day

Hello lovely readers, I am Alex and I am a third year Tourism Management student undertaking a 24 week placement as a Sales Administrator at The Spires Serviced Suites and Apartments. Today marks the end of my first full week at The Spires and as inferred by the posting of this blog, I did survive.

The first day in particular was filled with feelings of anxiety and anticipation-as well as a lot of paperwork! I am pleased to say despite the nerves, I have thoroughly enjoyed my first week, with the whole team appearing as a very lovely lot with there being a lot of laughter and banter between all the hard work. I was made to feel extremely welcome and that no question asked was too inane (and trust me, I asked a lot!). There will definitely be a lot for me to learn and I already have a list of tasks to crack on with so I know I will not be left idle! I am really looking forward to being responsible for activities like keeping an eye out for potential prospects and opportunities that The Spires Serviced Apartments can capitalize on. Similarly, playing a part in managing the social media marketing of the company (hence my witty title) is definitely a task I am eager to sink my teeth into.

Overall, I am really excited to see what the next 23 weeks bring and hopefully, I can convey all the emotions experienced, and progress made, on my journey at The Spires Serviced Suites and Apartments through this blog. I am not sure what chaos I can cause, hopefully none database related, but I know I have a big learning curve ahead of me and I embrace the challenge. Thank you for reading and have a lovely weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

